Originally Constructed: 1981
Relocated to Village: Original
This unique building was constructed with materials from various sources as a likeness to the old shed which stood south of the Meeting House at its original location.
The stones are from the Meeting House’s original site. The flooring is from several barns from the surrounding area which were taken down over the years and the Village helped remove. The windows and siding are from the Vesta Ewing property off Oregonia Road. The door is from the Carr Residence. The big stone on the top step is from the Meeting House itself before the 1908 remodeling.
When the building was first built, member George Wall of Harveysburg used this shed during Village festivals to demonstrate the early craft of broom making and to display antique tools.